Pakistan Squad for England Tour 2020 | Team players |

Pakistan Vs England Series 2020 is going to start in August 2020. Pakistan Squad for England tour 2020 has been finalized. Pakistan play three test matches and three Twenty20 international (T20) matches. For Test matches, Pakistan Squad is Different as compared to Pakistan Squad for T20 Matches. Pakistan vs England series Squad 2020 is given below. Pakistan Cricket Board PCB has announced Pakistan Team Squad vs England consists of a 29-men squad.

PCB also named Imran Butt, Billal Asif, Muhammad Nawaz, and Musa Khan as reserve players for England Tour 2020. Due to COVID-19 Rohail Nazeer and Zafar Gohar will also join Pakistan Squad vs England 2020. Zafar Gohar who is based in England will join Pakistan Team Squad on the arrival of the Pakistan Team.

Pakistan Squad 2020 | PAK VS ENG Latest Updates |

Pakistan Team players list for England Tour 2020 is here. Pakistan Squad 2020 consists of 29 players (with 6 reserved players). For test series players selection is different including Captain and also for T20 matches Captain and squad are different from test squad. Pakistan Cricket management decided to select the best players for Test series. Younis Khan and Mushtaq Ahmed as batting and spin-bowling coaches respectively have the right to select team players for Test & T20 matches.

PCB confirms that fast bowler Muhammad Amir and shining player Haris Sohail will not available for Pakistan Vs England tour 2020 due to personal reasons.

Related:- PSL Tickets

Haider Ali, Shadab Khan, and Haris Rouf will also not the part of the Pakistan Vs England tour 2020 squad, as their Covid-19 result is positive. The result for the Covid-19 virus was positive of Muhammad Hafeez but after retesting through a private lab the report shows negative results. Finally, Muhammad Hafeez will play against England’s series.

Also Join:- IPL WhatsApp Group

Pakistan Captains For England Tour 2020

PCB announced captain name for T20 and Test matches vs England series 2020.

  • Azhar Ali is the Captain for test side
  • Babar Azam is the captain for T20 side

After the squad has named Wahab Riaz willing to play for the Test series as he wants to show his talent with Red-ball. Final Squad for Test and T20 matches are given below.

Pakistan Squad for England Tour 2020 | Players Name |

Here is the final Pak vs Eng Series Squad 2020. Player’s names with their performance profiles.

  • Azhar Ali (captain, Tests)
  • Babar Azam (captain, T20Is)
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Iftikhar Ahmad
  • Imran Khan
  • Shadab Khan
  • Sohail Khan
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Shan Masood
  • Haris Rauf
  • Yasir Shah
  • Usman Shinwari
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Imad Wasim
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Naseem Shah
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Fawad Alam
  • Abid Ali
  • Haider Ali
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Kashif Bhatti
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Hasnain

Also View:- IPL Schedule 2020

Reserve Players of Pakistan Squad Vs England Series

6 reserve players are reserved for the England series 2020. Here is the list of reserve players for the Pakistan squad.

  • Bilal Asif
  • Imran Butt
  • Musa Khan
  • Muhammad Nawaz
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Zafar Gohar

All these fixtures played behind closed doors due to COVID-19. All matches will be live. Cricket lovers can watch the live telecast of the Pakistan Vs England series 2020.

  • Watch Live Match Pakistan Vs England 2020
  • PTV Support Live Broadcast of PAK Vs Eng

Also Check: PSL Schedule 

Leave a Comment