Multan Sultans Squad 2024 | Players list

Fans from South Punjab and Multan are crazy about finding out details of Multan Sultans squad 2024. The team was formed in 2017 to add another twist to the HBL PSL Event. PCB Chairman Najam Sethi announced the sixth team in the HBL PSL draft to increase the competition between HBL PSL teams in 2017. The owner of Multan Sultans is Ali Tareen Khan, son of famous politician Jahangir Tareen Khan. However, Almgir Tareen Khan is the major shareholder in MS. The franchise started an upward trend in 2020 when they first reached the playoff against Lahore Qalandar and Karachi Kings. Later on, they won their first title in 2021 under the captaincy of Muhammad Rizwan.

Team Overview

The Pakistan Cricket Board organizes the top-level professional Twenty20 cricket league, the Pakistan Super League. Multan Sultan is a professional t20 cricket team representing the city of Multan. The team has recently picked David Willey in the platinum category to strengthen and balance the Multan Sultan Squad 2024 in the upcoming PSL draft 2024. Multan Sultans practice and play national matches in Multan Cricket Stadium as their home ground. In 2021, Almagir Khan Tareen bought the sole ownership of MS After the death of Almamgir Khan Tareen in 2023. The Ownership of Multan Sultans goes back to Ali Khan Tareen. MS is the first team in all six teams and their ownership has changed from one to another.

Multan Sultans Squad 2024

Multan Sultans Squad 2024.

Multan Sultans PSL 9 Players List

In Pakistan Super League (PSL), Multan Sultans confirmed their Squad and secured a strong team for the upcoming PSL 9 Season 2024 after the draft ceremony held on Wednesday, 13, 2024. Multan Sultans have chosen the best Platinium, Platinum, and Gold Category players. Here, we updated the complete details of Multan Sultans Squad 2024.

Multan Sultans Squad 2024 | Confirmed

Sr. No.Player NameRoleCountry
1Mohammad RizwanWicket KeeperPakistan
2David WilleyBowlerEngland
3Iftikhar AhmedAll RounderPakistan
4Usama MirBowlerPakistan
5Khushdil ShahAll RounderPakistan
6Dawid MalanBatsmanEngland
7Abbas AfridiAll RounderPakistan
8Reeza HendricksBatsmanSouth Africa
9Reece TopleyBowlerEngland
10Ihsanullah KhanBowlerPakistan
11Tayyab TahirBatsmanPakistan
12Shahnawaz DahaniBowlerPakistan
13Usman KhanBatsmanUAE
14Muhammad AliBowlerPakistan
15Yasir KhanBatsmanPakistan
16Faisal AkramAll RounderPakistan
17Chris JordanBowlerEngland
18Aftab IbrahimBowlerPakistan

Retained players in Multan Sultan Squad 2024

  • Mohammad Rizwan (Platinum)
  • Shan Masood (Diamond)
  • Rilee Rossouw (Diamond)
  • Khushdil Shah (Diamond)
  • Tim David (Gold)
  • Shahnawaz Dahani (Gold)
  • Abbas Afridi (Gold)
  • Ihsanullah Khan (Silver)

Multan Sultans Squad Overseas Players 2024

  • David Willey
  • Dawid Malan
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Reece Topley
  • Usman Khan
  • Chris Jordan

Multan Sultans Squad Local Players 2024

  • Muhammad Rizwan
  • Ihsan Ullah (Brand Ambassador)
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Usama Mir
  • Faisal Akram
  • Abbas Afridi

Multan Sultan Players Catagory

Here, we are segregating Multan Sultans players into their related categories, which are six that are mentioned below.

Platinum category

  • Muhammad Rizwan
  • David Willey
  • Iftikhar Ahmad

Diamond Category

  • Usama Mir
  • Khushdil Shah
  • David Malan

Gold Category

  • Abbas Afridi
  • Rreeza Hendricks
  • Reece Topley

Silver Category

  • Ihsan Ullah
  • Tayyab Tahir
  • Shahnawaz Dahani
  • Mohammad Ali
  • Usman Khan

Emerging Category

  • Faisal Akram
  • Yasir Khan

Supplementary Category

  • Chris Jordan
  • Aftab Ibrahim

Administration & Supporting Staff

CaptainMuhammad Rizwan
OwnerAli Tareen Khan
CoachAndy Flower
Brand AmbassadorIhsan Ullah
Winning Prediction80%

Management & Coaching Staff

OwnerAli Tareen Khan
Manager & CEOHaider Azhar
Head CoachAndy Flower
Assistant CoachAbdul Rehamn
Assistant & Spin Bowling CoachMushtaq Ahmed
Fast Bowling CoachOtis Gibson
Fielding and Strength & Conditioning CoachRichard Halsall
Assistant ManagerUsman Munir
Team AnalystTalha Ejaz
Manager OperationsTaimoor Aziz
Lead VideographerSultan Faiz
Head of Digital MediaHassan Azam
Media ManagerAhmed Mir
Team PhysioCliff Deacon

Multan Sultans Captain 2024

Muhammad Rizwan (Captain)

Multan Sultans Captain 2024

Performance of Multan Sultans

The team has been the favorite of all Sultans fans since 2021, when Multan Sultans won their first PSL title and became the only team in PSL history to play in the finals of 3 consecutive PSL editions. Overall, the team has a strong squad for PSL 9, and we hope they will win their second title.

Sponsors & Partners

Main SponsorFatima Group
Title PartnerPepsi
News Portal Partnerwolf777 news
Fueling PartnerShell Pakistan
Cricket Apparel PartnerAJ Sports
Strategic PartnerAsia Ghee and Cooking Oil
Merchandise PartnerNAM Sports
Media PartnerSamaa Tv
Online Education PartnerNoon
Builders & Developers PartnerNishan-e-Haider Builders and Developers
Welfare PartnerM.A Shiekh Hospital
Multan Sultans Sponsor

Multan Sultan Official Kit / Jersey / Shirt 2024

Multan Sultans Official Kit

Multan Sultans Official Logo

Multan Sultan Logo

Multan Sultan Official Anthem

The official anthem ft. of Multan Sultans is “Tak Meday Sohna” #SULTAN AA GAYYA by Soch Band X Quratulain Baloch. You can Watch it on Multan Sultans TV on YouTube.

Multan Sultans Official Anthem

Multan Sultan Home Ground

NameMultan Cricket Stadium
EstablishedAugust 2001
OwnerPakistan Cricket Board
Home TeamMultan Sultans
Seating Capacity35,000
Longitude / Coordinates30°10′15″N 71°31′29″E / 30.17083°N 71.52472°E
Multan Sultans Home Ground

Top 3 Best Players in Multan Sultan?

Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, RR Roussouw.

How many times has Multan won PSL?

Multan Sultans won their PSL title in 2021.

When will PSL 2024 start?

The ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League will start on 13 February 2024.

Leave a Comment