Most Runs in PSL History | (2016-2023)

In the Pakistan Super League, many players hold big records throughout the PSL. It is observed that Pakistani players have the most runs in PSL history. In this article, we will uncover all the facts about which top 10 players have scored the most runs in PSL. Firstly we will share the top 10 scoring players list from 2016 to 2023 and then we will discuss in detail on each player.

Most Runs in PSL History

Since PSL started in 2016, many players have named many records, and over the year after the completion of every season, the records were changed timely. Here, we will share the top 10 players who have been the top scorers in overall PSL history. Let’s take a look at the table given below.

1.Babar Azam (IU,KK,PZ)7977293512811543.80124.84
2.Fakhar Zaman (LQ)7676236821811531.57142.30
3.Shoaib Malik (KK,MS,PZ)81772082147333.58129.71
4.Muhammad Rizwan (KK,LQ,MS)71601996116110*43.39128.60
5.Kamran Akmal (PZ)75741972312107*27.38136.94
6.RR Rossouw (MS/QG)7470186721012134.57146.54
7.Muhammad Hafeez (LQ,PZ,QG)78741731998*27.47124.44
8.Sarfraz Ahmed (QG)8068150378131.31123.80
9.SR Watson (IU,QG)46461361991*32.40138.59
10.Shan Masood (MS)4342131898831.38133.94
Most Runs in PSL History

1. Babar Azam

King Babar Azam is on the list of having the most Runs in PSL history no doubt he is the best Batter in the world. Babar played with different franchises in the past, like Karachi Kings and Islamabad United, and currently, He is the Captain of Peshawar Zalmi. He started his career in 2008 and became a champion when Pakistan won the ICC Champion Trophy in 2017. The 29-year-old right-handed top-order batsman Babar Azam is at the top of the list with 2413 most runs in PSL history.

2. Fakhar Zaman

A left-handed batsman Fakhar Zaman started his first-class career in 2013. He has made plenty of scored which relies on timing for his runs. He had played a lot of T20 formats also PSL, and is well known as a power hitter. Fakhar Zaman started his first PSL game in 2017 currently he is on 2nd number and has made 2368 runs with 100 sixes from 2017 to 2023. Currently, he is in Lahore Qalandar as a top Batter in the Platinum Category. He had also performed as a slow left armer as part-time.

3. Shoaib Malik

Shoaib Malik is a brand in the history of National and International level cricket and he is a well-known Pakistani cricketer. Shoaib Malik is a batting all-rounder cricketer who started his career in Oct 1999 against West Indies. He is a reputed cricketer who played various t-twenty leagues and started playing PSL games in 2016. He is number 3 among the top 10 highest scorers with 2083 runs scored from 2016 to 2023. He has played with different franchises of PSL and is currently with Karachi Kings.

4. Muhammad Rizwan

Muhammad Rizwan is a highly-rated wicket-keeper batsman and started his first-class cricket career in 2008. Rizwan started his PSL career with Lahore Qalandar after that he played with Karachi Kings and currently he is leading Multan Sultan as a Captain. Rizwan has scored 1996 runs throughout the PSL history and named himself on 4th number as top scorer.

5. Kamran Akmal

Well-known and reputed player known as a wicket-keeper and quick-scoring batsman. He started his cricket career in 2002 against Zimbabwe and started his first PSL event in 2016. Kamran Akmal only played with Peshawar Zalmi from 2016 to 2022 and scored 1972 runs in his PSL history. Kamran is also known as the century-scoring machine of the PSL.

6. Rilee Rossouw

Rilee Rossouw is a free-stroking left-hand batsman with a snappy wrist. The young South African cricketer has played many T-twenty leagues and he is the most expensive player among both PSL and IPL. He had played with Multan Sultans in the past, currently, he is picked by Quetta Gladiators in the Platinum Category in PSL Draft 2024. Rilee has scored 1867 runs in 70 innings from 2017 to 2023 and he is number six as the most scorer in PSL history.

7. Muhammad Hafeez

Another veteran all-rounder features in this list. Muhammad Hafeez started his career in 2003 also known by the nickname “Professor”. Hafeez started in PSL with Lahore Qalandars, Quetta Gladiators, and Peshawar Zalmi but unfortunately, he is unpicked for the PSL 2024. In 78 PSL matches, He scored 1731 runs from 2016 to 2023 and was named number 7th in the top 10 most scorer list.

8. Sarfraz Ahmed

The skipper of Quetta Gladiators, Sarfaraz Ahmed, stands 8th in the all-time highest scorers list from 2016 to 2023. He is a top wicketkeeper and right-handed batsman in his cricket history. Sarfaraz is one of those players who are still a part of the one franchise only throughout his career in the PSL and also he will be represented as captain of Quetta Gladiators for the upcoming season 2024. He has 1503 runs scored in 80 matches and 68 innings.

9. Shane Watson

Another foreign player Shane Watson stands 9th in the list of PSL’s top scorers. Australian Cricketer Shane Watson is an all-rounder who played as a right-handed batsman and a right-arm fast-medium bowler. In Pakistan Super League history he had scored 1361 runs in 46 matches. He played PSL events with Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators and also was represented as Captain in the Australian National Cricket team.

10. Shan Masood

Shan is a batsman and a medium fast bowler occasionally in case any bowler is injured or dropped he can perform as a replacement. Shan Masood started his PSL career with Multan Sultans in 2019 and currently, he has been picked by Karachi Kings as Captain in PSL draft 2024 for the upcoming PSL Season 9. He has scored 1318 in 43 matches in PSL 2019 to 2023 and stands as the number 10 most runs scorer.

PSL Top Scorer Each Season

2023Muhammad RizwanMS1212550142.8555.00110*13
2022Fakhar ZamanLQ1313588152.7345.2310617
2021Babar AzamKK1111554132.5369.2590*7
2020Babar AzamKK1211473124.1459.12785
2019Shane WatsonQG1212430143.8143.0091*4
2018Luke RonchiIU1111435182.0143.5094*5
2017Kamran AkmalPZ1111353129.3032.0910412
2016Umar AkmalLQ77335157.2783.75934
Most Runs in PSL History.

Who scored the most runs in PSL history?

Babar Azam is at No.1 position with 2935 runs scored.

Which team made the highest score in PSL history?

Multan Sultans scored 262 runs which is the highest team total ever in PSL history.

What is the lowest score in PSL history?

Lahore Qalandars scored the lowest total of 59 runs in PSL 2017.

Leave a Comment