CSK Squad IPL 2024 | Retained & Released Players List

Chennai Super Kings is the favourite team of the Indian Premier League, and CSK Squad IPL 2024 is full of surprises as CSK always chooses the best performers in their squad. CSK has finalized their squad and unveiled their retained and released players list after the IPL Auction 2024, which was recently held in Dubai. The team has a ₹100 crore budget for the IPL auction, and they have come up with a budget of Rs 20.45 crore. CSK is the team that won the IPL 2023 last year and was named 5th title for the team, and we are expecting a strong squad for IPL 2024.

CSK Players List IPL 2024 Overview

The Chennai Super Kings had already spent a total of Rs 68.6 crore INR for the retained players, and they have a remaining purse of Rs 20.45 crore left for the IPL Auction 2024. The team had already chosen lots of players before the auction. They picked the most expensive players (Retained), like MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja, for Rs 12 crore and Rs 16 crore, respectively. CSK now has an INR 1 crore budget left in its remaining purse after the IPL auction and has filled all slots locally and overseas.

OrganiserBoard of Control for Cricket of India (BCCI)
Championship Indian Premier League 
Tournament Year IPL 2024
Edition 17th 
Host Country India 
Franchises10 Teams
Total Matches 74
Tournament Format T20
Team Name Chennai Super Kings 
Total Budget₹100 Crore
Team Budget Spent ₹68.6 crore 
Most Expensive Player Ravindra Jadeja (16 crore) MS Dhoni (12 Crore)
Team Captain MS Dhoni
IPL Auction 2024Dec 19 2023 (Dubai)
Post type Sports
IPL Schedule 2024Expected in April 2024
Website iplt20.com
CSK Squad IPL 2024.

IPL 2024 Auction – CSK Players

Chennai Super Kings has spent almost 70% of the total budget on 19 retained players and the remaining budget is for IPL auction players. Here is the list of the players who were bought by CSK in the IPL auction 2024.

  • Daryl Mitchell
  • Sameer Rizvi
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Rachin Ravindra

Chennai Super Kings Final Squad IPL 2024

Here is the full detail of Chennai Super King’s final squad for IPL 2024 with the players list and their auction prices bought by CSK.

Player NameCountryRole Retained PriceAuction Price
Ravindra JadejaIndiaAll-RounderINR 16 Crore
Daryl MitchellNew ZealandAll-RounderINR 14 Crore
Deepak ChaharIndiaBowlerINR 14 Crore
Shivam DubeIndiaBatsmanINR 4 Crore
MS Dhoni (c)IndiaCaptain & W/KeeperINR 12 Crore
Sameer RizviIndiaBatsmanINR 8.50 Crore
Moeen AliEnglandAll-RounderINR 8 Crore
Shardul ThakurIndiaBowlerINR 4 Crore
Mustafizur RahmanBangladeshBowlerINR 2 Crore
Devon ConwayNew ZealandBatsmanINR 1 Crore
Ruturaj GaikwadIndiaBatsmanINR 6 Crore
Mitchell SantnerNew ZealandBowlerINR 1.90 Crore
Rachin RavindraNew ZealandAll-RounderINR 1.80 Crore
Rajvardhan HangargekarIndiaBowlerINR 1.50 Crore
Prashant SolankiIndiaBowlerINR 1.20 Crore
Mahesh TheekshanaSri LankaBowlerINR 70 Lakhs
Nishant SindhuIndiaBatsmanINR 60 Lakhs
Ajinkya RahaneIndiaBatsmanINR 50 Lakhs
Shaik RasheedIndiaBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs
Ajay MandalIndiaBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs
Tushar DeshpandeIndiaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Simarjeet SinghIndiaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Matheesha PathiranaSri LankaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Mukesh ChoudharyIndiaBowlerINR 20 Lakhs
Aravelly AvanishIndiaWk-BatterINR 20 Lakhs
CSK Squad IPL 2024.

IPL 2024 CSK Retained Players

  • MS Dhoni (c) (wk)
  • Moeen Ali
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Devon Conway (wk)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar
  • Shivam Dube
  • Matheesha Pathirana
  • Mukesh Choudhary
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Ajay Mandal
  • Nishant Sindhu
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Prashant Solanki
  • Mahesh Theekshana
  • Simarjeet Singh
  • Shaik Rasheed

Checkout: IPL Winners and Runners List |2008 to 2023

IPL 2024 CSK Released Players

  • Ben Stokes
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Sisanda Magala
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Akash Singh
  • Bhagath Varma
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Subhranshu Senapati

Chennai Super Kings Total Budget: Rs 100 crore

Chennai Super Kings Remaining Purse: Rs 1 crore

Chennai Super Kings Total Players Slots Available: 0

Checkout: IPL 2024 Schedule | Fixtures, Venues

CSK IPL 2024 Schedule and Fixtures

The first 4 matches confirmed and short schedule for CSK is released for IPL 2024 due to the general elections in India. The complete schedule will be released soon, and we will update here as soon as it unveiled.

MatchDateFixturesTime (IST)Venue
1.22 MarchChennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore07:30 PMChennai
2.26 MarchChennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans07:30 PMChennai
3.31 MarchChennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals07:30 PMVisakhapatnam
4.05 AprilChennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad07:30 PMHyderabad
CSK Squad IPL 2024

Playing 11 CSK Squad IPL 2024

Check out the best CSK squad for the upcoming IPL 2024. However, it’s not the final squad and might be changed.

  1. Devon Conway
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  3. Moeen Ali
  4. Shivam Dube
  5. Sameer Rizvi
  6. MS Dhoni
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Deepak Chahar
  9. Daryl Mitchell
  10. Rachin Ravindra
  11. Shardul Thakur

CSK IPL T20 Team Data | 2010 – 2023  

Year Position Cap Winners Captain 
2023Winner MS Dhoni
20229th Ravindra Jadeja 
2021Winner Orange Cap to Ruturaj Gaikwad –MS Dhoni
20207th MS Dhoni
2019Runner Up Purple Cap to Imran Tahir Suresh Raina 
2018Winner MS Dhoni
2017Banned due to illegal Betting and match-fixing allegations
2016Banned due to illegal Betting and match-fixing allegations
2015Runner Up Purple Cap to Dwayne BravoMS Dhoni
20143rd Purple Cap to Mohit Sharma MS Dhoni
2013Runner Up Orange Cap: Michael Hussey Purple Cap: Dwayne Bravo MS Dhoni
2012Runner Up MS Dhoni
2011Winner MS Dhoni
2010Winner MS Dhoni 
CSK squad IPL 2024.

Who is the next captain of CSK 2024?

There are no changes for Captain, MS Dhoni will retained as Captain for Chennai Super Kings in the upcoming season IPL 2024.

Is the CSK team strong in 2024?

Chennai Super Kings has a powerful batting lineup, including Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and MS Dhoni for IPL 2024, as CSK is considered a strong team.

Which team will win IPL 2024?

Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians both are the top teams for IPL 2024.

How many IPL teams are there in 2024?

10 teams are participating in IPL 2024, and a total of 74 matches will be played in the whole season.

How many players did CSK buy in IPL 2024?

The CSK bought six new players in the IPL Auction 2024, and the 19 players are retained in the final CSK squad IPL 2024.

How many total players are in CSK Squad IPL 2024?

The Chennai Super Kings squad consists of a total of 25 players for IPL 2024.

Leave a Comment